List of products by brand Mestre Sidney Santos de Jesus

Sidney Santos de Jesus

Date of birth: April 1, 1962

Marital Status: Single

Educational Background: High School

Graduated in Basic Chemistry Qualification

Languages: Portuguese

Born in Santo Amaro da Purificação/Bahia, I had direct contact with capoeira since my childhood, having officially started in capoeira in 1989, training with Mestre Macaco in Santo Amaro. Due to my dedication to capoeira in 1995 I started teaching capoeira, not only in the Recôncavo, but in other cities in Bahia and also in other states. I graduated Mestre de Capoeira on December 21, 2013, by Mestre Carcará de Santo Amaro and had my graduation confirmed on the spot by the Mestres: Mestres Felipe, Gary, Messias and Dimas.

Founder of the Grupo de Capoeira Tradição Quilombola, which proposes to rescue the traditional capoeira of Santo Amaro, as faithful as possible to what was practiced by the old masters of the city. Through a seven-year partnership with UNILAB, the group absorbed several African students who now make up the group, which promotes cultural and intellectual exchange between Africans and Brazilians who are in different neighborhoods and realities of Santo Amaro and São Francisco do Conde .

In 2014 I started the OBRE project (Orquestra de Berimbaus do Recôncavo) at UNILAB Campus dos Malês in the city of São Francisco do Conde\ Bahia and at Colégio Estadual Senador Pedro Lago in the city of Santo Amaro \Bahia. The project lasted 02 (two years) and was the bridge for the continuity of this partnership with the University, remaining at the institution giving capoeira training. Still at UNILAB, I started a new project that took the name of Philosophical and Practical Foundations of Capoeira and Samba, adding classes in Maculelê and Toque of the various instruments of Popular Culture: Atabaque, Berimbau, Pandeiro, Agogô. In addition to teaching how to play, the project included classes in making these same instruments. In this process of Sharing the Construction of Knowledge about the various instruments, we brought other mestres from various Capoeira groups, Old Mestres such as Mestre Messias (now deceased) from São Brás district of the Municipality of Santo Amaro and Mestre Felipe Santiago de Santo Amaro, today the Oldest Capoeira Master in the World in activity, 96 years old. We promote several Capoeira events, in which African and Brazilian students graduated, attracting and involving residents of the Baixa Fria Region (São Francisco do Conde) and also in the City of Santo Amaro, absorbing young people from the periphery and downtown.

In 2015 I was in Germany, invited to teach theoretical and practical classes of Capoeira, in several academies in Berlin.

In 2017, I participated in the Training and Qualification course for Cultural Agents held at UFBA, which promoted the qualification of Cultural Agents.

In 2019, we approved the Orquestra de Berimbau project in the Notice published by the Santo Amaro judiciary.

In 2020 I received the "Berimbau de Ouro" Award, dedicated to Capoeiristas and non-capoeiristas who stand out in the Popular Culture sector.

Also in 2020, we were covered by the Aldir Blanc law, which provided for support to cultural groups and associations.

In 2018 I was invited to participate in the International Conference on Culture, Diaspora, Emancipatory Challenges for Contemporary Africa that took place on the island of Praia in Cape Verde\ Africa, having space to speak and being the only Capoeira representative at the event. On this occasion, we visited several high schools conducting practical and theoretical classes talking about Capoeira and also about Popular Culture in Brazil, which was for me a moment of great joy and emotion in being part of this great cultural meeting on African soil.

Following this walk and struggle for popular culture, having come from the union and political struggle, my aspiration is to increasingly research the Popular culture of my territory, share knowledge and invest in the formation of political awareness among us, cultural agents, so that we can have autonomy in our cultural making.

I am a father, grandfather, companion, teacher, student and Santo Amaro who finds in capoeira space to live and express the dream of freedom and rise of the black people, in the appreciation of their culture and their lives.

Active filters

Book: Nossos Mestres, Nossa Cultura, Capoeira em Santo...

"Nossos Mestres, Nossa Cultura, Capoeira em Santo Amaro - Bahia" is a book about the roots of capoeira. It tells a bit about the history of the Capoeira masters of the city of Santo Amaro and also the traditional Bembé do Mercado, talks about samba and other cultures of the Brazilian people! It is a book full of historical information. Author: Mestre...
Price €33.08
Last items in stock
View Detail

Knife in Tucum - F. Besouro Mangangá

This decorative object is a traditional tucum wood knife. This replica of the knife that reportedly fatally injured Besouro Mangangá in 1924 is handcrafted by Mestre Sidney De Jesus (Fundação Besouro Mangangá - Santo Amaro) using traditional methods. Each piece is unique but the dimensions are practically identical from one knife to another. 100% Natural...
Price €16.58
In Stock
View Detail

Tshirt Instituto Besouro Mangangá

Official tshirt of the Instituto Besouro Mangangá (founded by Mestre Sidney de Jesus in Santo Amaro - Recôncavo - Brazil). Unisex. This foundation aims to safeguard and disseminate the true story of the icon of Capoeira, the great Besouro Mangangá (Manuel Henrique Pereira 1885-1924). A documentary film is being produced in order to enhance and disseminate...
Price €12.42
In Stock

Caxixi Fundação Besouro Mangangá

Caxixi for berimbau in junco and natural seeds, distributed by Pre Fundação Besouro Mangangá under the direction of Mestre Sidney Santos de Jesus. Sold individually. The FBM Foundation, aims to divulge the story of the icon of Capoeira, Besouro Mangangá. Indeed, for a long time considered a legend, the latter became a historical figure during extensive...

Berimbau stick - Tucum

Tucum wood stick, polished (smooth and straight) for the berimbau made by Mestre Sidney de Jesus (Santo Amaro - Bahia). Sold individually. Excellent quality/solidity. Ideal for capoeiristas who like a very rigid stick but not too thick/heavy.
Price €4.99
In Stock
View Detail

Berimbau stick - Pau d'arco (ipê)

Berimbau stick in pau d'arco wood (smooth and straight) made by Mestre Sidney de Jesus (Santo Amaro - Bahia). Sold individually. Excellent quality/solidity. Ideal for capoeiristas who like a stick of intermediate weight and rigidity (between biriba and tucum for example). Brown/chestnut color.
Price €4.99
In Stock
View Detail

Berimbau stick - Massaranduba

Berimbau stick in Massaranduba wood (smooth and straight) made by Mestre Sidney de Jesus (Santo Amaro - Bahia). Sold individually. Excellent quality/solidity. Ideal for capoeiristas who like a stick of intermediate weight and rigidity (between biriba and tucum for example). Beautiful brown/red color.
Price €4.99
In Stock
View Detail

Film-Documentary: "A verdadeira história de Besouro...

The documentary, as the title suggests, aims to tell the real facts that involved this great capoeirista Mestre de Santo Amaro, from his birth to the events that followed his death. The documentary is expected to become teaching material, due to the lack of information and resources of this nature in formal education. It is intended that all of the...

Calabash for berimbau

Calabash for berimbau (cabaça) varnished and ready to use (supplied with its rami). Produced in Santo Amaro (Recôncavo Baiano, cradle of Capoeira). Our calabashes are carefully selected to ensure optimal sound for your berimbau. Imported from Salvador de Bahia. Four models of calabashes are available: VIOLA (small size - high sound), MEDIO (medium size -...
Price €27.67
In Stock

Kid's Book: As aventuras do Besouro Mangangá

Manoel Henrique Pereira, Besourou Mangangá, is a symbol of resistance, perseverance, respect for Masters and elders and love for nature. This book is a tribute to those who love, practice and promote Capoeira. 10 color pages. Format 22.5cmx25cm
Price €11.00
In Stock
View Detail

Liste des produits de la marque Mestre Sidney Santos de Jesus

Sidney Santos de Jésus

Date de naissance : 1er avril 1962

État civil célibataire

Formation : Lycée

Diplômé en qualification de base en chimie

Langues : Portugais

Né à Santo Amaro da Purificação/Bahia, j'ai eu un contact direct avec la capoeira depuis mon enfance, ayant officiellement commencé la capoeira en 1989, m'entraînant avec Mestre Macaco à Santo Amaro. En raison de mon dévouement à la capoeira en 1995, j'ai commencé à enseigner la capoeira, non seulement dans le Recôncavo, mais dans d'autres villes de Bahia et aussi dans d'autres États. J'ai obtenu mon diplôme de Mestre de Capoeira le 21 décembre 2013 par Mestre Carcará de Santo Amaro et j'ai fait confirmer mon diplôme sur place par les Mestres : Mestres Felipe, Gary, Messias et Dimas.

Fondateur du Grupo de Capoeira Tradição Quilombola, qui propose de sauver la capoeira traditionnelle de Santo Amaro, aussi fidèle que possible à ce qui était pratiqué par les anciens maîtres de la ville. Grâce à un partenariat de sept ans avec UNILAB, le groupe a absorbé plusieurs étudiants africains qui composent désormais le groupe, qui favorise les échanges culturels et intellectuels entre Africains et Brésiliens qui se trouvent dans différents quartiers et réalités de Santo Amaro et São Francisco do Conde.

En 2014, j'ai commencé le projet OBRE (Orquestra de Berimbaus do Recôncavo) à UNILAB Campus dos Malês dans la ville de São Francisco do Conde\ Bahia et au Colégio Estadual Senador Pedro Lago dans la ville de Santo Amaro \ Bahia. Le projet a duré 02 (deux ans) et a été le pont pour la continuité de ce partenariat avec l'Université, restant à l'institution dispensant la formation à la capoeira. Toujours à l'UNILAB, j'ai commencé un nouveau projet qui a pris le nom de Fondements Philosophiques et Pratiques de Capoeira et Samba, en ajoutant des cours de Maculelê et Toque des différents instruments de Culture Populaire : Atabaque, Berimbau, Pandeiro, Agogô. En plus d'enseigner à jouer, le projet comprenait des cours sur la fabrication de ces mêmes instruments. Dans ce processus de partage de la construction des connaissances sur les différents instruments, nous avons amené d'autres mestres de divers groupes de capoeira, des anciens mestres tels que Mestre Messias (aujourd'hui décédé) du district de São Brás de la municipalité de Santo Amaro et Mestre Felipe Santiago de Santo Amaro. , aujourd'hui le plus vieux maître de capoeira du monde en activité, 96 ans. Nous promouvons plusieurs événements de Capoeira, au cours desquels des étudiants africains et brésiliens ont obtenu leur diplôme, attirant et impliquant des résidents de la région de Baixa Fria (São Francisco do Conde) et également de la ville de Santo Amaro, absorbant les jeunes de la périphérie et du centre-ville.

En 2015 j'étais en Allemagne, invité à donner des cours théoriques et pratiques de Capoeira, dans plusieurs académies à Berlin.

En 2017, j'ai participé au cours de Formation et de Qualification d'Agents Culturels organisé à l'UFBA, qui promouvait la qualification d'Agents Culturels.

En 2019, nous avons approuvé le projet Orquestra de Berimbau dans l'Avis publié par la justice de Santo Amaro.

En 2020, j'ai reçu le prix "Berimbau de Ouro", dédié aux capoeiristes et non-capoeiristes qui se démarquent dans le secteur de la culture populaire.

Toujours en 2020, nous étions couverts par la loi Aldir Blanc, qui prévoyait un soutien aux groupes et associations culturels.

En 2018, j'ai été invité à participer à la Conférence internationale sur la culture, la diaspora et les défis émancipateurs pour l'Afrique contemporaine qui a eu lieu sur l'île de Praia au Cap-Vert\ Afrique, ayant un espace pour parler et étant le seul représentant de la Capoeira à l'événement. A cette occasion, nous avons visité plusieurs lycées dispensant des cours pratiques et théoriques sur la Capoeira et aussi sur la Culture Populaire au Brésil, ce qui a été pour moi un moment de grande joie et émotion de faire partie de cette grande rencontre culturelle en terre africaine.

Suite à cette marche et lutte pour la culture populaire, issue de la lutte syndicale et politique, mon aspiration est de rechercher de plus en plus la Culture populaire de mon territoire, de partager des connaissances et d'investir dans la formation d'une conscience politique parmi nous, agents culturels, afin que nous peut avoir une autonomie dans notre fabrication culturelle.

Je suis père, grand-père, compagnon, enseignant, étudiant et Santo Amaro qui trouve dans la capoeira un espace pour vivre et exprimer le rêve de liberté et d'ascension du peuple noir, dans l'appréciation de sa culture et de sa vie.

Grid
List

Il y a 9 produits.

Affichage 1-9 de 9 article(s)

Baguette Berimbau - Massaranduba

Baguette de berimbau en bois de Massaranduba (lisse et rectiligne) fabriquée par Mestre Sidney de Jesus (Santo Amaro - Bahia). Vendu à l'unité. Excellente qualité/solidité. Idéal pour les capoeiriste que aime une baguette de poids et rigidité intermédiaire (entre biriba e tucum par exemple). Belle couleur marron/rouge.
Prix 4,99 €
Disponible
View Detail

Baguette Berimbau - Pau d'arco (ipê)

Baguette de berimbau en bois de pau d'arco (lisse et rectiligne) fabriquée par Mestre Sidney de Jesus (Santo Amaro - Bahia). Vendu à l'unité. Excellente qualité/solidité. Idéal pour les capoeiriste que aime une baguette de poids et rigidité intermédiaire (entre biriba e tucum par exemple). Couleur marron/chataigne.
Prix 4,99 €
Disponible
View Detail

Baguette Berimbau Tucum

Baguette en bois de tucum (lisse et rectiligne) pour le berimbau fabriquée par Mestre Sidney de Jesus (Santo Amaro - Bahia). Vendu à l'unité. Excellente qualité/solidité. Idéal pour les capoeiriste que aime une baguette très rigide mais pas trop épaisse/lourde.
Prix 4,99 €
Disponible
View Detail

Caxixi Fundação Besouro Mangangá

Caxixi pour berimbau en junco et graines naturelles, distribué par la Pré Fundação Besouro Mangangá sous la direction de Mestre Sidney Santos de Jesus. Vendu à l'unité. La Fondation FBM, a pour but de divulguer l'histoire de l'icône de la Capoeira, Besouro Mangangá. En effet, pendant longtemps considéré comme une légende, ce dernier est dévenu un...
Prix 12,17 €
Disponible
View Detail

Couteau en Tucum - F. Besouro Mangangá

Cet objet de décoration est un couteau traditionel en bois de tucum. Cette réplique du couteau qui aurait mortellement blessé Besouro Mangangá en 1924 est fabriqué à la main par Mestre Sidney De Jesus (Fundação Besouro Mangangá - Santo Amaro) selon les méthodes traditionnelles. Chaque pièce est unique mais les dimensions sont pratiquement identiques d'un...
Prix 16,58 €
Derniers articles en stock
View Detail

Film-Documentaire: "A verdadeira história de Besouro...

Le documentaire, comme le titre l'indique, vise à raconter les faits réels qui ont impliqué ce grand capoeiriste Mestre de Santo Amaro, de sa naissance aux événements qui ont suivi sa mort. On s'attend à ce que le documentaire devienne un matériel didactique, en raison de l'absence d'informations et de ressources de cette nature dans l'éducation formelle....

Livre: Nossos Mestres, Nossa Cultura, Capoeira em Santo...

"Nossos Mestres, Nossa Cultura, Capoeira em Santo Amaro - Bahia" est un livre qui parle des racines de la capoeira. Il raconte un peu l'histoire des maîtres de Capoeira de la ville de Santo Amaro et aussi le traditionnel Bembé do Mercado, parle de la samba et des autres cultures du peuple Brésilien! C'est un livre riche d'informations historiques. Auteur:...
Prix 33,08 €
Disponible
View Detail

Tshirt Fundação Besouro Mangangá

Tshirt officiel de la fondation Besouro Mangangá (fondé par le Mestre Sidney de Jesus à Santo Amaro - Recôncavo - Brésil). Unisexe. Cette fondation à pour but de sauvegarder et de divulguer la vrai histoire de l'icône de la Capoeira, le grand Besouro Mangangá (Manuel Henrique Pereira 1885-1924). Un film documentaire est en cours de réalisation afin de...
Prix 12,42 €
Disponible